A Bit About Curtis

For those of you who don’t know me I am Curtis Bourassa, I am currently in my last semester of the education program at the University of Regina.  I am excited to be almost done my teacher program and start teaching in the real world.  

Some of my interests include playing slow pitch, hockey, traveling, playing video games, and trying to further my education,  I am also interested in painting right now as it is my learning project for this semester.  

Some of my experiences I believe that have shaped me who I am include my volunteer experience in working with kids at the Family Place, and Big Brothers/Big Sisters.  Some other experiences that I feel have shaped who I am include my interest in social justice issues.  When I was in grade 11 I had the opportunity to travel to Europe for a World War II tour.  This tour is part of the reason why I am so passionate about social justice.  During this tour we went and visited Auschwitz and Dachau, two concentration camps in Germany.  This experience in seeing how people were treated in Auschwitz was very eye opening, and reassured my interest in protecting people’s rights.

I am all for using technology in the classroom.  I am very interested in learning about how to facilitate and join in on Twitter chats in the classroom as well as how to structure Twitter in the classroom.  I am very open to learning about how teachers are implementing various forms of technology in the classroom.  

Leave a Reply

